The Wild Bunch Forum Archive
The Wild Bunch Forum Archive
Home | Profile | Active Topics | Members | Search | FAQ
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

 All Forums
 Message Board
 Gossip and Chat
 Wild Bunch 23rd Prize Presentation Dinner News
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

WB Admin

United Kingdom
1127 Posts

Posted - 28 Nov 2018 :  04:16:10  Show Profile
Hi folks!

What a great evening we all had again at our Annual Prize Presentation Dinner Dance at Drayton Manor!! Another brilliant event, celebrating our 23rd season!!

Barry Bohannon was our wonderful MC for the evening, and we had some special presentations to add to the trophies given to our Series and Merit award winners.

Flowers were presented thanks to Mark Coulsell, and on behalf of the Wild Bunch, to Claire Meaddows. Gifts were given to all the lovely ladies attending.

Various messages were read noting some highlights of the season. We thanked Helen and David of Zeon TV for filming and showing the fantastic DVD of this season's racing! This is on sale now from and has some fantastic footage of the Bunch!

Commemorative presentations were given to:

Ed Yates - for Wild Bunch website
Lynne Coulsell - for Wild Bunch Secretary
Claire Meaddows - for Wild Bunch Race Co-ordinator & Treasurer & GM

We made several special presentations, including a glass crystal star to thank Chris Schreier for all his hard work!! Much appreciated. Another was to Team Daddy Cool, for their 'Family Achievement' during a fantastic Dragstalgia for the team, plus an award for 'Superstar Debut' for their fabulous driver, Dr Faye Hern, all running in tribute to the dearly loved and missed Sag Southworth. There were also commemorative awards for The Coulsell and Cassisi families of Team Limited Funz Racing to celebrate their best season ever with the 'Ballbreaker' slingshot, and a special 'Wild Bunch Pioneer' award given to Bob Hawkins for his debut on Nitro!


Big Bang Trophy - Steve & Lesley Field with 'Black Pig Too'

Fastest time by a British-engined dragster (Sponsored by Martin Holgate) - Pete Huckle & 'The Jagster' - 10.287

Fastest MPH - Bob Hawkins with 'Time Traveller II' - a Wild Bunch Speed Record of 211.01mph

Quickest E.T. - Bob Hawkins in 'Time Traveller II' - 6.929 (backed up by a much quicker 6.624!)

Best Newcomer - Pete Huckle with 'The Jagster'

Best Dragster/Radical - James Auld in 'Little Fauss'

Best Altered - Mick Hillier in 'Texas Ranger'

Best Slingshot - Paul Bambrick in 'American Pie'

Best Turned Out - Team Dragster Inc with 'The Villain'

Best Achiever - Phil James & 'Rampage'

Perseverance Award - Mark & Philippa Turton with 'Bitchcraft'

Derek & Brenda Annable trophy - Mike Lacey & Karen Stevens

C & C Sportsperson - Keith Crampton in 'Soul Town Shaker'

Crew of the Year - Mark Turton for 'Bitchcraft'

Scottie Durrant Above & Beyond Award - Bob Hawkins with 'Time Traveller II'

Personal Achievement (Daddy Cool Sag Award) - Team Limited Funz with 'Ballbreaker'

Crazy Chris Showmanship Award - Chris Manning & Dragster Inc with 'The Villain'


The 2017 winner, Elaine Southworth on behalf of the whole Daddy Cool team, presented the Shield to the 2018 winners:

Phil James and the whole of Team 'Rampage'

Huge Congratulations to Phil and team on this achievement, and on the clean sweep of all the Series this year! Very well done and very well deserved!

Many Congratulations to all our winners! Well done on all your achievements! Best Wishes to all of the Bunch for the off season! Good luck with all your winter rebuilds, builds and freshen ups! Looking forward to next season already, for our 24th year of The Wild Bunch!!!

Best wishes to you all!


  Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  
 Forum Locked  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Jump To:
The Wild Bunch Forum Archive © The Wild Bunch Nostalgia Drag Racing Club Go To Top Of Page
Powered By: Snitz Forums 2000 Version 3.4.07